Desire and Courage

In my life, I've jumped into the unknown over and over again: As a teenager I attended high school in the USA, in my mid-twenties I studied in Colombia, in my mid-thirties I built up a diving resort in the Philippines together with my husband and kids. And I was always rewarded with enriching experiences and relationships. With this confidence, that everything is always working out for us, I enthusiastically accompany people in using their own resources to follow their longing.

Water

When I was a kid, I didn't want to keep my head under water: Not being able to breathe panicked me. Even as an adult woman and after hundreds of tank dives, I could only stand it under water for a few seconds without air. Then I read about an apnea diving course with money-back guarantee if you can't hold your breath for three minutes after one week. Full of scepticism, I travelled to a course at the sea in 2015. A few days later I had held my breath for over four minutes and had dived twenty meters without air. The water taught me that not primarily effort leads to success and better performance, but strong clear thoughts. The Work and apnea diving have given me more clarity about my thinking. Today my actions and words are accompanied by more clarity, joy and empathy.

In my seminars I therefore prefer to combine learning content with activities that involve our body and let us experience the effect of our thoughts. This also includes the Wim Hof Method, where with the help of cold water we learn to stay relaxed in stressful situations and to keep our focus.,

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-31 um 22.45.48.png

 

Short portrait

Born 1973; 1 husband and 2 children (2005, 2009), that inspire and challenge me and make me happy; until 1998 commerical diploma/business school certificate; until 2003 studies in geography; 2010 Training a as quality system manager; since 2010 Head of Quality Management at the Federal Office for Food Safety and Veterinary Affairs (part time); as of 2013 coaching training und coachings; since 2016 part of the coachingpool of the Swiss Federal Administration. 2017/18 Wim Hof instructor training. Find me also on LinkedIn or Facebook. 

 

COACHING Training

  • Oxygen Advantage Trainer (Oxygen Research Institute, Irland)

  • Wim Hof Instructor (WHM Academy, Netherlands)

  • Coach for the Work of Byron Katie (ITW, Ojaj, California)

  • CAS Coaching practitioner (FHNW, Olten, Switzerland)

  • Coaching in Quality Management (SAQ-Qualicon, Olten, Switzerland)

coach_48x15mm_grau Kopie.gif
whm_cerftified_instructor_logo_01.png

SEhnsucht Und Mut

In meinem Leben bin ich immer wieder ins Ungewisse gesprungen: Als Teenager besuchte ich ein Jahr lang die High School in den USA, Mitte zwanzig studierte ich ein Jahr in Kolumbien, Mitte dreissig baute ich drei Jahre lang mit Kind und Kegel ein Tauchresort auf den Philippinen auf. Immer wurde ich dabei mit bereichernden Erfahrungen und Beziehungen belohnt. Mit diesem Mut zu Neuem begleite ich Menschen begeistert dabei, ihre eigenen Ressourcen zu nutzen um ihrer Sehnsucht zu folgen.

Wasser

Als Kind wollte ich den Kopf nicht unter Wasser halten: Nicht atmen zu können, versetzte mich in Panik. Auch als erwachsene Frau und nach hunderten Flaschen-Tauchgängen hielt ich es unter Wasser nur wenige Sekunden ohne Luft aus. Dann las ich von einem Apnoe-Tauchkurs mit Geld-zurück-Garantie, falls man den Atem nach einer Woche nicht drei Minuten lang anhalten könne. 2015 reiste ich voller Skepsis zu einem Kurs ans Meer. Wenige Tage später hatte ich zeitweise über vier Minuten lang den Atem angehalten und war ohne Luft zwanzig Meter tief getaucht. Das Wasser hat mich gelehrt, dass nicht in erster Linie Anstrengung zu Erfolg und besseren Leistungen führt, sondern starke klare Gedanken. The Work und das Apnoe-Tauchen haben mir zu mehr Klarheit über mein Denken verholfen. So sind heute meine Taten und Worte von mehr Klarheit, Freude und Mitgefühl begleitet.

In meinen Seminaren kombiniere ich deshalb Lerninhalte am liebsten mit Aktivitäten, die unseren Körper einbeziehen und uns die Wirkung unserer Gedanken an ihm erleben lassen. Ganz neu gehört dazu auch die Wim Hof Methode. Mit Hilfe von kaltem Wasser lehrt sie uns, in Stresssituationen entspannt zu bleiben und unseren Fokus zu bewahren. 

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-31 um 22.45.48.png

 

Kurzportrait

Geboren 1973; 1 Mann und 2 Kinder (2005, 2009), die mich inspirieren, herausfordern und mir Freude schenken; bis 1998 Handelsdiplom/Wirtschaftsmatura; bis 2003 Geografiestudium; 2010 Ausbildung zur Qualitätsmanagerin; seit 2010 Qualitätsleiterin im Bundesamt für Lebensmittelsicherheit und Veterinärwesen (Teilzeit); ab 2013 Coachingausbildungen und Coachings; seit 2016 im Coachingpool der Bundesverwaltung. 2017/18 Ausbildung zur Wim Hof Instruktorin. Mehr erfahren Sie auf meinem XING-Profil oder auf Anfrage. 

 

AUSBILDUNG COACHING/Training

  • Wim Hof Instruktorin (WHM Academy, Niederlande)
  • Coach for the Work of Byron Katie (ITW, Ojaj, Kalifornien)
  • CAS Coaching Praktikerin (FHNW, Olten)
  • Coaching im Qualitätsmanagement (SAQ-Qualicon, Olten) 
coach_48x15mm_grau Kopie.gif
whm_cerftified_instructor_logo_01.png